## **Lonsdale District Scout Council**

Registered Charity Number: 1027167



45<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting to be held virtually (using Zoom) Thursday 17<sup>th</sup> September 2020 at 7.30 pm

## PREPARATORY BRIEFING

Prior to the formal commencement of the meeting the District Chair will brief those attending in relation to the protocols to be adopted for this virtual meeting.

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Welcome Mrs. Suzie Reynolds DL (District President).
- 2. Reflection.
- 3. Introductions and Opening Remarks.
- 4. Apologies for Absence.
- 5. Minutes of the 44<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting held on 27<sup>th</sup> June 2019.
- 6. The Annual Report and Statement of Accounts for the period ended 31<sup>st</sup> December 2019 (the District Commissioner will comment on the annual report and the District Treasurer on the financial aspects).
- 7. Appointment of the District President Mrs. Kath Bromilow MBE.
- 8. Appointment of a District Vice President Mrs. Suzie Reynolds DL.
- 9. Appointment of the District Chair Dr. Tony Andrews.
- 10. Election of the District Secretary Nomination: Alan Hague BEM.
- 11. Election of the District Treasurer Nomination: Stephen Landles.
- 12. Appointment of the District Finance Officer Stephen Clarke.

13. Members nominated by the District Commissioner to serve on the District Executive:

David Bateman Steve Mather

- 14. Notification of the election of members to serve on the District Executive.
- 15. Election of members of Lonsdale District to be Nominated Members of the County Scout Council:

Uniformed Leaders: Craig Graham

Martin Holmes

Scout Network Members: Ben Goldsworthy

**Eve Simpson** 

Explorer Scouts: Ellen Ashton

**Emily Lavender** 

16. Appointment of:

Independent Examiners - FellGrills (Lancaster). Solicitors - Holdens Solicitors, Lancaster.

- 17. County Commissioner Craig Dewar-Willox.
- 18. Announcement of Awards:

Good Service Awards.

District Nights Away Shield.

The Peter Ellwood Memorial Award (for Contributions to Developing Scouting).

The Peter Hewitt Award (for the Young Person of the Year).

19. Closing Comments - Mrs. Kath Bromilow MBE (District President).